Parent Page: Academic Departments id: 21520 Active Page: Facultyid:21537


The Department of Anesthesiology has a diverse faculty, whose interests encompass the entire spectrum of modern clinical practice. Each faculty member strives to provide different insights to patient care.  This encourages our residents to develop anesthetic plans, which have been thought out logically with alternatives considered.  Emphasis on the development of a consultant is emphasized.

OU Anesthesiology 911 - Faculty anc CNRA (2)

Positions Available

The successful candidate enjoys teaching and has an interest in research.  Responsibilities include clinical and didactic instruction of residents, fellows, medical students, and supervision of CRNA's in anesthesia related activities. Surgical procedures cover all major surgical specialties. Physical requirements include helping to move patients to/from stretchers to/from OR bed, helping to push patients on stretchers to PACU and to/from ICU, plus should be able to navigate on footing very small areas that are oftentimes surrounded by machines, cords, carts, etc. Individuals with disabilities and protected veterans are encouraged to apply.  The University of Oklahoma is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Forward CV to Dr. Kenichi Tanaka, Department of Anesthesiology, P.O. Box 26901, OKC, OK  73126-0901. 

Alphabetical Listing by Hospital

Administration | Adult Services | Children's Hospital | Veteran's Administration 


Kenichi Tanaka, MD Professor and John L. Plewes Chair
Alberto J. de Armendi, MD Professor and Vice Chair for Research
Pamela Roberts, MD Professor and Vice Chair for Administration
Pramod Chetty, MD Professor and Vice Chair for Education
Residency Program Director
Casey Windrix, MD Assistant Professor and Associate Residency Program Director
Director of Student Clerkships
Christine Vo, MD Assistant Professor and Assistant Residency Program Director
Joseph Sisk, MD Assistant Professor and Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship Director
Gretchen Wienecke, MD Associate Professor Pain Fellowship Director


Adult Services (OUHealthTower)

Eldhose Abrahams, MD Assistant Professor
Sisira Andrahennady, MD Assistant Professor
Daniel Biggs, MD Associate Professor
Estibaliz Burns, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Pramod K. Chetty, MD Professor
Paul Dillon, MD Assistant Professor
Robin Elwood, MD Professor Emeritus
Gerald Erbar, MD Instructor
Campbell Gillespie, MD Assistant Professor
Amanda Gomes, MD Faculty
Marcos Gomes, MD Faculty
B.J. Haywood, MD Instructor
Brett Hulin, DO Associate Professor
Neeti Kohli, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Edward Kosik, DO Associate Professor
Kaitlyn Kulesus, DO Instructor
Michael Major, DO Assistant Professor
Badie S. Mansour, MD Associate Professor
Aaron McCoy, DO Assistant Professor
Sarah Mercer, MD Faculty
Teodora O. Nicolescu, MD Professor
Aimee Pak, MD Assistant Professor
Vinh Pham, MD Assistant Professor
Andrew Pontikes, MD Instructor
Pamela Roberts, MD Professor
Shashank S. Shettar, MD Assistant Professor
James Stormo, MD Assistant Professor
Joysree Subramanian, MD Associate Professor
Kenichi Tanaka, MD Professor
Geoffrey Taylor, MD Assistant Professor
Joseph Terracina, MD Instructor
Julie Thomas, DO Assistant Professor
David Van, MD Instructor
Kofi Vandyck, MD Assistant Professor
Christine Vo, MD Assistant Professor
Gretchen Wienecke, MD Associate Professor
Casey Windrix, MD Assistant Professor

The Children's Hospital

Vivek Angadi, MD Assistant Professor
Michael Burnell, MD Assistant Professor
Suanne Daves, MD Professor
Alberto de Armendi, MD Professor
Rebecca Drinkaus, MD Assistant Professor
Cassandra Duncan-Azadi, MD Assistant Professor
James Eiszner, MD Assistant Professor
Victoria Elwell, MD Assistant Professor
Sorochi Esochaghi, MD Assistant Professor
Andrew Gruel, MD Assistant Professor
Anjana Lal, MD Assistant Professor
Sathish Ramanathan, MD Assistant Professor
Randall Schwartz, MD Assistant Professor
Paul Sheeran, MD Professor
Kamilah Shy, MD Assistant Professor
Joseph Sisk, MD Assistant Professor
Hamid Reza Vahabzadeh-Monshie, MD Assistant Professor
Michael Vollers, MD Professor


Veteran's Administration Hospital

Michael D. Taylor, MD Clinical Assistant Professor,
Chief of VA Anesthesia Services
Lara Dean, MD Instructor
Raghuvender Ganta, MD Clinical Professor
Joy Hsu, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
W. Jay Johnson, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Lonnie Litchfield, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Alain Le, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
David Mould, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Usha Ramakrishnan, MD Clinical Associate Professor
Srikiran Ramarapu, MD Clinical Assistant Professor
Sterling Udom, MD Instructor