Parent Page: About id: 23953 Active Page: OUHSC Awardsid:24014

Back to Magazine Button

College of Medicine Faculty Honored with OUHSC Awards

Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the spring OU Health Sciences Center Faculty Awards Ceremony was not held in person; however, College of Medicine faculty members were still honored with a variety of awards for their excellence in academic medicine. 

The 2020 honorees are: 

  • Regent’s Award for Superior Professional and University Service and Public Outreach 

Marie H. Hanigan, Ph.D., Department of Cell Biology 

  • Regent’s Professorship 

Rachel M. Franklin, M.D., Department of Family and Preventive Medicine 

  • David Ross Boyd Professorship 

Molly Hill, Ph.D., Department of Microbiology and Immunology  

  • George Lynn Cross Research Professorship 

Beverley Greenwood-Van Meerveld, Ph.D., Department of Physiology

  • Presidential Professorship

Phebe M. Tucker, M.D., Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences 

Marvin Williams Jr., D.O., Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Provost’s Teaching Awards for Seasoned Faculty 

Lisa Landrum, M.D., Ph.D., Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • David L. Boren Faculty Governance Award 

Eric Howard, Ph.D., Department of Cell Biology