Parent Page: About id: 23950 Active Page: Faculty Achievementsid:23970

Back to Magazine Button

Faculty Achievements

Children’s Hospital Physician-Scientist Leads Federal Panel on Neurofibromatosis Research
A physician-scientist with The Children’s Hospital at OU Medicine has been elected chair of a federal panel that helps to guide research in neurofibromatosis, one of the more common genetic conditions…More

Stephenson Cancer Center Specialist Receives Prestigious Innovation Award
The Society of Gynecologic Oncology Honors and Awards Committee has selected Joan L. Walker, M.D., as the 2020 recipient of its Innovation Award…More

OU Medicine Physician Named the NBA Physician of the Year
James Barrett, M.D., interim chair of the Department of Family Medicine for OU Medicine and team physician for the Oklahoma City Thunder, has been named the NBA Physician of the Year for the 2019-2020 NBA season by the National Basketball Athletic Trainer’s Association (NBATA)…More

The Children's Hospital Pediatrician Earns National Leadership Award
Marianne “Marny” Dunlap, M.D., a pediatrician at The Children’s Hospital, was recently named the 2019 Gretchen Hunsberger Medical Champion for her efforts in fighting illiteracy…More

OU Medicine Anesthesiologist Appointed to Board of National Organization
OU Medicine Anesthesiologist Robin Elwood, M.D., was recently elected to the board of directors of the Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC), headquartered in Illinois. The board consists of nine directors, each serving a three-year, staggered term...More

Dean McGee Eye Institute Ophthalmologist Named Recipient of Prestigious National Award
The American Academy of Ophthalmology recently named Dean McGee Eye Institute ophthalmologist R. Michael Siatkowski, M.D., its 2020 recipient of the Bradley R. Straatsma M.D., J.D. Award for Excellence in Resident Education.... More